I’m mostly afraid of the typhoid

I leave for India in 15 days and I am freaking out! It is not that I have never travelled before, but that I have never travelled somewhere that is so intent on killing me ( and my bowels). The malaria, the typhoid, the hep A in the water, the spicy food and only just a hole in the floor to poop in!

To conquer my growing paranoia I am going to become super organized and productive. I have decided to start packing today.

stethoscope and TP is all you need!

stethoscope and TP is all you need!

I have thus far decided that I need copious amounts of anti-shitting medicine, toilet paper and my stuffed manatee.

IMG_0697

Ta Da! Manny the Traveling Manatee!

I'd carry it in my backpack and spray it water whenever it looked limp

Ta Da! Real life Manny! I’d carry it in my backpack and spray it with water whenever it looked limp

Good thing I have found a lovely website called herpackinglist.com It has been so much more informative than ‘pack toys’, and ‘cry until sleepy’.

**I have since renegotiated with Manny about his participation in this trip; after reading about bed bugs and lice and all other crawly thingy’s that would love to cuddle up in his fur. I’m starting to  think I should shave my head before I go to for the same reason.

More to come after this regularly scheduled nap…

Categories: Awesome | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Thought, Win a Prize!!!!

Blog at WordPress.com.

