Bouncing into Retirement

Today, I am officially too old to be in a bounce house.

I was frolicking with my niece, Evelyn, at the local Jimmy Buffett themed bouncey establishment, when out of nowhere, I felt a grisly *click*. Anyone older than 30, may know this feeling as that of their youth being violently ripped out of them.

In other words, I put my back out, while bouncing! I have since ordered anti-aging cream, slippers and a life insurance policy bequeathing everything to my dog, Atlas.

To be fair, I don’t know for sure if it was Jimmy Buffett themed, but there was a parrot and it made me uncomfortable.

So, while I recover from my humiliating back pain, I will bestow upon you, photos of the last few months along with various amounts of excuse for not writing sooner.

Noah and I fed a giraffe, while this nice zoo man recorded us... hmmm, I have never seen that footage, maybe he didn't work for the zoo after all...

Noah and I fed a giraffe, while this nice zoo man recorded us…hmm, I have never seen that footage, maybe he didn’t work for the zoo after all…

John put a hat on a cat, John put a cat on a hat.        John no longer has hat or cat privileges.

John put a hat on a cat, John put a cat on a hat. John no longer has hat or cat privileges.

Barbara, Celeste, Ko and  I bring holiday cheer to Depot Town!

Barbara, Celeste, Ko and I brought holiday cheer to Depot Town! I also brought the santa beard and my sweet triangle skills!

I enjoy pretending John is famous and I'm his paparazzi. Look! John pumps gas, just like a real person!

I enjoy pretending John is famous and I’m his paparazzi. Look! John pumps gas, just like a real person!

oh, and I went to class and wore a lot of mustaches with my friend Danielle

Oh, and I went to class and wore a lot of mustaches with my friend Danielle

Categories: Awesome | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Thought, Win a Prize!!!!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

