The Very First Weekly, Bi-Quarterly, Annual Book Suggestion Post!!!

At Home: A Short History of Private Life

by Bill Bryson 

Everything you need to know about the important things in life… toilets.

Madame Bovary 

by Gustave Flaubert 

Find out what happened in a rich white woman’s life before the invention of anti-depressants.

The Help

by Kathryn Stockett

Yup, I jumped on the band wagon with this one, and I don’t regret it one bit. NPR endorsed it and I do what NPR tells me to do.

* While I am not responsible for you liking any of these books, I will however, question your intelligence and our friendship if you don’t. You have been warned!

Categories: Awesome | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Very First Weekly, Bi-Quarterly, Annual Book Suggestion Post!!!

  1. I really liked “The Help”. I also jumped on the bandwagon. 🙂 For some reason I was confused, and I thought it was a comedy?? I think from the way the movie trailer depicted it. Have you seen the movie?

    I liked the book but it was a little disturbing, as I usually find books about racism to be. Probably more so because I’m now living down south. 🙂

Leave a Thought, Win a Prize!!!!

Blog at WordPress.com.

