How Target Saved Christmas

This holiday season has failed me. December is here and I have yet to feel the familiar tummy gurglings of seasonal excitement.I even drove through the “fancy people” neighborhoods, hoping to get those magical shivers from luxury gaudiness. No luck. Can it be that I have lost my wide-eyed whimsy?

On Monday last week, I was feeling particularly limp, unexcitable, and other gross E.D. adjectives, so I got cozy on the couch in my paint-spattered sweatpants and cynicism to channel surf. I was hoping to find any episode of How I Met Your Mother that I haven’t seen thousands of times, but instead discovered my solution. A Target commercial blasted through the speakers into my fragile earholes, electric guitar riffs breathed life into a familiar christmas carol, the bass tingled down to my toes and saved me! Invigorated I hopped off the couch and flew out the door, forgetting that I was braless, shoeless and pennyless, to start frantic christmas shopping! Gotta love those clever marketing skills and innate consumeristic tendencies!

Happy Holidays Everyone!

Categories: Awesome | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “How Target Saved Christmas

  1. Mandy

    I LOVE YOU and I LOVE THIS. I miss my best friend so much and I can’t wait to see you!!!

    …and I’m not sure where the hamster pic is coming from but that is OK!

  2. Anonymous
  3. Becka

    Haha I love it!

  4. Thanks for being my first followers you must now put on matching nike sneakers and drink the “special” kool-aid!!!

  5. Tiffany

    LOL… thanks for the chuckle 🙂

  6. Suzy

    Target always makes me feel tingly! I don’t even mind that I’m consistently manipulated by their dirty marketing ploys. 🙂

  7. Becka

    Jim says your picture looks like you are being electrocuted by that hamburger.

  8. you tell jim that it was a delicious veggie burger!!

Leave a Thought, Win a Prize!!!!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

